Author Topic: learning turkish in Fethiye - advice sought  (Read 2664 times)

Offline teresa321

learning turkish in Fethiye - advice sought
« on: July 27, 2006, 20:42:45 PM »
We are moving ever closer to our relocation and I wish to get down to serious language learning during the winter months. I have only dabbled with cassettes and I am a beginner.

All of you who are now learning out there can you tell me the pros and cons and the different types of lessons available?  Also a bit about cost as well please.

I am quite willing to do school type learning. I do not expect to become a master I wish to learn enough to get through normal day to day life.  I am not going to be working and I would prefer day time lessons because we do not plan on running a car and transport could be a problem at night.

I know there are English speaking people who give private lessons - not sure about that, is anyone learning this way.

All information and comments will be gratefully received.

Teresa [:X]

Offline tribalelder

• Prolific Member
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2006, 22:00:25 PM »