Author Topic: Language Schools  (Read 2024 times)

Offline cazza

Language Schools
« on: July 27, 2009, 18:23:46 PM »
Hi

I have a University Diploma and TEFL cert, and have been trying to decide where I want to live and work.  

After a trip to Calis Beach, the area has certainly made it onto my shortlist!  I know the work permit is a big issue, but I believe I have the relevant qualifications to get through this.

Does any members of the forum know any language schools in the Fethiye area.  I believe there is a new school opening, but was wondering if there are any more that would be worth approaching?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

Cazza

Offline BabaYard

Language Schools
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2009, 18:47:42 PM »
Cazza, you might find this link and forum useful. Good luck!

http://www.daveseslcafe.com/
http://forums.eslcafe.com/job/viewforum.php?f=22

Offline Linda1953

Language Schools
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2009, 11:17:56 AM »
To be honest Cazza you wont teaching get work in Fethiye or Calis because many have tried to get into the language schools in and around Fethiye and failed.  Some of these teachers came to Istanbul because of this - experienced teachers with years of teaching English behind them and with the full monty of quals too.   I tried. Every school I enquired at told me I had to be able to speak Turkish to teach English in a Language school in Fethiye they were just not interested in taking native speakers on and rely on Turkish English Teachers with dodgy pronunciation to teach students down there.    

There is a new English immersion language school opening because I got contacted but they are being picky about who they want and I guess they might be having problems opening due to the realisation that if you dont have a work permit in Fethiye and Calis then you CANT work and the jandarma will be sniffing around so I would not take the risk.  

Look on the net for Language schools and send your CV and email to them.

Offline cazza