Author Topic: Working in calis, work permit and so on!  (Read 2083 times)

Offline Lauryn

Working in calis, work permit and so on!
« on: May 07, 2011, 00:34:31 AM »
Hi, Im moving to Calis in August from the UK, Living with my friend thats lived in Turkey two years.. Im thinking about getting a work permit but i dont know how to go on about it or how much it costs ect!
I really want to be able to work out in Turkey when i go and am willing to do pretty much anything!
Im currently a travel agent in the uk and work in a bar doing promotional work ect! if you know of anyone that is looking for a young girl whos outgoing funny and hardworking or have any info in working in Turk contact me  :)

:D 8) :-\
« Last Edit: May 07, 2011, 11:23:11 AM by Anne »

Offline sunnyd

« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2011, 00:45:43 AM »
First of all... Welcome to the forum! a fountain of knowledge!

You mentioned that you want to work here in Turkey, and that you want to get a work permit.. You didn't mention what kind of work you were looking for.. but just to say that if it is hotel, bar, restaurant work or such like then it's very doubtful that you will get a work permit.
Work permits are issued initially for people that will fulfill an employment position that a Turkish citizen cannot fulfill.

http://www.calis-beach.co.uk/forum/forum.asp?FORUM_ID=112

Offline Lauryn

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2011, 09:52:56 AM »
Hi Honey, so what would you recomend.. im looking for anything really i just need to get a job haha.
i love Calis with a passion and i cannot wait to live out here  :) x

Offline nichola

• Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2011, 10:10:10 AM »
Welcome to the forum Lauryn. Many of the tour operators are always looking for transfer reps and they will sort out a work permit for the season. Some will pay for the resident permit you will also need others expect you to sort it out for yourself.