Author Topic: August Shop Opening  (Read 1905 times)

Offline Julesp

August Shop Opening
« on: July 29, 2011, 22:44:42 PM »
A big big thank you to all the shop volunteers for working in this heat

Many are going back to the Uk in august to visit friends and family and the Turk volunteers will be observing Ramazan, for this reason I would like to give advance notice that FiG maybe sometimes closed early or all day during August,

But at the moment we are open normal hours and welcome donations esp of clothes  :)

Offline Jenny Daly

August Shop Opening
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2011, 17:23:30 PM »
Hi - Im new to this what is FiG is it a shop? charity shop? would like some more info please.  You have helped me out on this forum a couple of times and answered various questions that I have so thank you.  You seem to play a large part in the forum and have lots of good sound advice re different subjects.  I am looking to do some voluntary work next year - any advice?? I would like to help with Animal Carity Aid in particular and have contacted Tinkerman - but not had an answer ( im sure he is very busy ) It can wait till I move over but I was just interested in what you do. Thanks

Offline Julesp

August Shop Opening
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2011, 21:56:17 PM »
Hi FiG stands for Fethiye International Group, the 1st charity to be registered in the Fethiye area
We raise money for numerous causes from equipping the poorer village schools, providing bursaries for university students, helping the children with Thalasseamia and their families and supporting and providing help to families and their children with special educational or health needs. We also support the local deaf organization who train people with hearing difficulties to try to get them into work

This is the link to our webpage http://www.figfethiye.org/