Author Topic: First time visit, just a few questions I have :)  (Read 5963 times)

Offline 06hallja

• Newly Registered
First time visit, just a few questions I have :)
« on: April 17, 2018, 11:04:36 AM »
Hi All,

I am going on my first holiday abroad in 3 weeks and we are staying in Jiva Beach Resort.

I honestly can't wait, even though we are only going to be there for a week!

But seeing as I'm a Turkey newbie i was wondering if you could give me some advice?

1) Should i take out Pounds and change in to Lira?

2) Recommendations on excursions and trips?

3) Recommendations on restaurants? (don't fancy eating in the resort for 7 day straight!)

4) I would like to purpose to my girlfriend while out there and would like to buy a ring, sadly i don't have a huge budget (£200-£300) any recommendations on jewelers?

Thank you

Jack

Offline Bluwise

Re: First time visit, just a few questions I have :)
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2018, 11:50:05 AM »
Hi and welcome - I'm sure you will love Calis!

Here are a few suggestions to your questions - I'm sure others will have ideas too

We do as you tend to get a better rate over there than at home.  Take some lira to get you started then change what you need.

Hmm, can't help as we rarely bother but a boat trip from either Fethiye Harbour or from Calis is always a lovely day out

3) Recommendations on restaurants? (don't fancy eating in the resort for 7 day straight!)
A tough one to answer as one man's meat etc......  Have a walk along Calis front and you will be spoilt for choice.

4) I would like to purpose to my girlfriend while out there and would like to buy a ring, sadly i don't have a huge budget (£200-£300) any recommendations on jewelers?
I would have said Onur Jewellers on Calis main street but I'm not sure if he is back from UK this year so I will pass on this one

Offline stoop

• Cerial Killer
  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2018, 11:59:32 AM »