Author Topic: Food in Calis  (Read 3514 times)

Offline sarahsea

Food in Calis
« on: May 26, 2008, 12:05:48 PM »
Hi
I'm Sarah, married to Mark and we have 3 children (only two at home), I am an adult education tutor in history.
We are traveling to Turkey in July, my dad has a villa there, although it is not our first time in Turkey it will be our first stay at Calis.

Our 8 year old son is on the autistic spectrum and has a very selective diet, one of our main concerns is getting the right sort of food out there for him as two weeks is a long time eating nothing!

He generally eats: -
Tesco cheese & tomato pizza (only the very basic type)
Cheese spread sandwiches (sliced bread only)
Birds Eye cod fish fingers
bacon cobs/sandwiches
Cereals: Cookie Crisp, Cocoa Pops, Frosted Shreddies, Weetabix, Ready Brek, Nesquick, Ricicles.
Cheese spread on cream crackers
Magnum Classic Ice creams
Wotsits
Skips
Quavers
Carrot Sticks
Milky Way
Milky Bar
Orange Squash
traditional birthday cake
There nay be a few other things that I have omitted but I hope you get the general idea, what are my chances of getting any of this stuff over in Calis (OK I KNOW that I won't get Tesco's pizza!) or what types of foodstuffs are you allowed to bring in your suitcase, does anyone know?

Your help would be greatly appreciated as our son is our main priority whilst over there and we need him to be settled and happy then we can all enjoy our break.
Thanks guys

Sarah

Offline Anne

• A Barmaid, From Hell
  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
Food in Calis
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2008, 12:21:43 PM »
Hi Sarah
You'll be hard pushed to find Quavers or Skips.
Breakfast cereals, spreading cheese and sliced bread can be found in the supermarkerts in Fethyie.  Not sure if they've Kellogs or not though.
Good luck and enjoy your holiday
Anne

Offline stoop

• Cerial Killer
  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
Food in Calis
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2008, 12:24:44 PM »