Author Topic: Buying a Villa in Calis  (Read 5515 times)

Offline Mark Cameron

Buying a Villa in Calis
« on: September 13, 2010, 09:52:35 AM »
Hi All,

This is my first time in the forum but I'm delighted that there is one on Cails as this is a hot topic for us at the moment.

We have just returned from a great 2 week stay in Calis (stayed in Forrest Villa near he old people's home) and spent some time looking at places to buy. We looked at quite a few and managed to whittle it down to 2. 1 of which is in Koca Calis which we really liked but two things really concerned us

1. the location seemed to be a little remote and the beach was really dirty with dog mess-Lots of beach type bars but not sure if they are any good

2. I have heard that this area gets flooded in the winter and can cause damage to buildings from water and damp- This particular property is se back (600m) from the beach so i am told it wont be an issue

Does anyone have any more information on this area?

many Thanks
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 09:53:28 AM by Mark Cameron »

Offline Scunner

• Chairman of the Bored
  • Administrator
  • Prolific Member
Buying a Villa in Calis
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2010, 10:10:29 AM »
1. What was it about Koca Calis that got it onto your list? Your opinion on it doesn't seem to read like somewhere you would want to buy!

2. Some areas of Koca Calis suffer very badly from flooding. Distance from the beach isn't specifically a factor in that.

Offline Mark Cameron

Buying a Villa in Calis
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2010, 10:16:48 AM »
Thanks for coming back to me Scunner.

It was the Villa that blew us away.. The area was a little more remote that we would of liked but then we heard about the flooding issues so we were a little concerned. I suppose i really need to find out whether or not this particular villa  has issues with water

Mark

Offline Firo

Buying a Villa in Calis
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2010, 10:18:04 AM »