Author Topic: Van from U.K. To Ovacik  (Read 5021 times)

Offline Lgarn1

• Newly Registered
Van from U.K. To Ovacik
« on: November 19, 2016, 09:51:45 AM »
Hi I am new to this so forgive me if it's in completely wrong place ! We have a house in Ovacik and want to take approx half a van of furniture over before next season. Is anyone thinking of doing the same or driving over empty that we can pay to share van space with ?

Offline KKOB

• Prolific Member
  • I'm hearing the word.... Nonce !
Re: Van from U.K. To Ovacik
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2016, 11:40:47 AM »
There's a fella called Jim Smith who lives in Dobrich, Bulgaria. He runs a business using large vans collecting and delivering between the UK, Bulgaria and Turkey.

He's a member of the Fethiye Area Ex Pat Zone on Facebook and he's got quite a good reputation for the quality of his services. If you join that group and contact him, I'm sure he'll be able to give you some useful advice.

Offline Saga Louts

• Newly Registered
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2016, 13:32:45 PM »
Be careful. My neighbour sent a van load supposedly to England fro Calis last June. It cost her about£500 as he charged on weight. She has never received it. Apparently it has been abandoned somewhere in Instanbul. Dont think it was this guy as dont think he was english but he did come recommended and had been reliable in the past. So now she is out of pocket by £500 and has lost all her personal things. She has moved back to England due to ill health and was only taking things that were really special to her.Upsetting!!!!

Offline Scunner

• Chairman of the Bored
  • Administrator
  • Prolific Member
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2016, 14:35:00 PM »
Where abouts do you live Saga Louts?

Offline Saga Louts

• Newly Registered
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2016, 16:38:14 PM »