Author Topic: member introductions  (Read 2668 times)

Offline smudge

• Calis, TR
member introductions
« on: March 08, 2004, 21:09:04 PM »
Hi there,
finally got round to joining this site after moving over for good last september.As an introduction we are from London,and have been coming here for many years before making the move permanent,having become disillusioned with the way things have been going in UK over past few years,more red tape,taxes etc etc,and we want somewhere safe and fun to bring up a family(still practising at the moment).
I have been a professional musician for many years graduating to owning my own recording studio(which has come with us,causing raised eyebrows at customs)and also a motorcycle sales and repair business which has been sold along with our house enabling us to retire before 50-just,in my case but the wife is still of child bearing age!
My wife is an NNEB trained nursery nurse and Nanny,so if anyone requires advice or discipline  she can deliver(under 10's only need apply).
We also brought our two cats with us,so if anyone is planning to move with animals or problem loads we might be able to offer some advice.
Look forward to meeting some of you at the May party.

Offline Crabbit

• The Fuhrer
  • Prolific Member
  • Location: Here at the moment .... waiting to be with my Angel Pearl again
member introductions
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2004, 21:16:12 PM »
Hi John
Welcome to the site.
Pearl & i will be moving out to Calis as soon as the sale of our house here is finalised.
Whereabouts are you living ? (i need to know where to come to borrow an Efes or 6).

Dave

Offline CMC

• Baildon, Yorkshire, UK
member introductions
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2004, 22:36:23 PM »
Welcome to the site John.
Well done on your recent move. I really do admire those of you who go ahead and follow your dreams, I just can't quite bring myself to be so brave.
Hope you keep posting with real life experience advice!
Christine and Keith

Offline PeteM