Author Topic: Inroduction  (Read 2148 times)

Offline Twin Bee

• The Artist Formerly Known As
Inroduction
« on: April 30, 2005, 21:15:41 PM »
I have joined this forum so I can explore the dream of buying a home in Turkey. I am 3 years off retirement and hope it might come sooner. Doing this feels a bit scary as I can think of lots of good reasons for not going ahead but on the other hand there are lots of reasons for making it happen. So I hope the forum will help keep me motivated and help me gain a better understanding of what to expect wartsd and all! So as the advert yes it is good to chat. Stuart

Offline oaklands

Inroduction
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2005, 21:27:53 PM »
Hi Stuart, welcome to the forum. Im a newbie on here too m8 but you will find that people are very helpfull and have a great sense of humour on this site.Please dont hesitate to look at my profile and see the link to our place in Turkey and our experiences if it helps.
We also found the thought of buying very daunting but omg its been well worth it and im sure Scunner (Kieth) Site owner will give you sound unbiased and knowledgable advice, should you decide to persue a purchase of turkish property.
Darren and Lynda

Offline tribalelder

• Prolific Member
Inroduction
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2005, 22:37:59 PM »
DO NOT EXPLORE THE DREAM..... GO FOR IT!!!!The sooner you do it the longer you have to enjoy it :) and there is no doubt you will.

Offline Steve (redding43)

• Administrator
  • Prolific Member
Inroduction
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2005, 22:52:20 PM »
I think most of us felt like that before we took the plunge

You've come to the right place, plenty of advice and experience

Just dive in

Steve

Offline Anne

• A Barmaid, From Hell
  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
Inroduction
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2005, 01:01:07 AM »
Hi Stuart
We only live once so get yerself on a plane and spend yer money!
Good luck
Anne

Offline valentine

• Prolific Member
Inroduction