Author Topic: New member saying "hello"  (Read 1526 times)

Offline nursejelley

New member saying "hello"
« on: August 31, 2005, 13:44:52 PM »
Hello there everyone.

My name is Amanda and my husband (Graham) and I have recently (this summer) bought a boat in Turkey which we have decided to leave in Fethiye.

So far we have had no time to spend in Fethiye - just 5 days, but we are looking forward to spending many fantastic hols in this area.  We will be spending every spare minute next year over there, and wish we could "live the dream" that so many of you are doing!

At the moment I am a nurse (you never would have guessed from my login!), and my husband works in the good old NHS also (he works in management - or as my colleagues like to say "on the dark side").

We are looking forward to 2 weeks hol in October (the best deal my husband could extract from an unsympathetic boss!), and hope to meet even more friendly people than we did in our last short stay.

Love to get any advice on places to go, things to see that may not be in the guide books, or even advice on airport transfers or other "essentials", as we are beginners to Turkey.  Particularly love to hear from other sea dogs.

Thanks for taking the time to get to know us, and hope to get to know all of you better in the future.

Amanda and Graham Jelley

Offline lmaddy

« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2005, 13:53:02 PM »
Welcome to the forum - its lots of fun and very informative.
You can use the search facility at the top to look for info or just ask away.

How wonderful to have a boat, it sounds like lots of fun, I am assuming you sleep on her and travel around the cost for your hols.

Like you we have to work - but so far I have managed to get out twice this year and am going for a 3rd time in a few weeks - can't wait.

Enjoy
Lorraine

Offline puma

• Prolific Member
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2005, 14:52:29 PM »