Author Topic: TTNet and Sky fibre net  (Read 1271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nichola

  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4447
  • Location: Turkey
Re: TTNet and Sky fibre net
« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2018, 11:28:39 AM »
Not all networks work well in all areas so I'd be careful getting Vodafone without someone in the same area as you confirming they get good coverage. My friend lived in Çalış for several years and her Vodafone internet was pitiful. Poor connection, always breaking up, hard to connect to...

Also so many people over on holiday have Vodafone for the free roaming that you might find summer time there's a higher usage which may mean slower internet for you.


Personally we have always used TTNet without any real issues in 15 years and glad we waited for feedback about these other companies and their super dooper offers and high speed promises before considering a change for the sake of it because I am always seeing people moaning about their internet being down, getting no reply from their offices, being without internet for days, internet is slow, buffering, blah blah blah




Offline nichola

  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4447
  • Location: Turkey
Re: TTNet and Sky fibre net
« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2018, 11:55:47 AM »
It seems everybody are having problems with the internet at the moment,


Happily my internet is and has been fine, even when England have been playing...

Offline Karennina

  • Prolific Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4129
  • Location: United Kingdom
Re: TTNet and Sky fibre net
« Reply #12 on: July 03, 2018, 02:54:37 AM »
Thanks Nichola that is a very good point re Vodaphone and the roaming, Iv decided im not going to rush il carry on with my Vinn for now and researching   ;)

Offline davybill

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1585
  • Location: Turkey
Re: TTNet and Sky fibre net
« Reply #13 on: July 03, 2018, 08:43:57 AM »
The internet is fine for the computer, but the television played up a lot.
Spoke to the English speaking person on the phone at the TTNET customer services
and it seems fine since, but other people I know with different companies are having trouble
watching television in the evenings.

Offline stoop

  • Global Moderator
  • Prolific Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17474
  • Age: 62
  • Location: York, North Yorkshire
Re: TTNet and Sky fibre net
« Reply #14 on: July 03, 2018, 10:49:35 AM »
Vodafone has worked fine for us in Koca Çalis, Çalis Beach, Fethiye and everything in between.

Only place we struggled was Pumukale.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2018, 12:53:18 PM by stoop »

Offline Karennina

  • Prolific Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4129
  • Location: United Kingdom
Re: TTNet and Sky fibre net
« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2018, 14:48:32 PM »
Ok thanks for info Stoop re Vodaphone




Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf